Board of Directors

Our Directors

Mick Turnbull

Board Chair

Chair of the Board since May 2017, having joined the Board as Chair Elect in September 2016, Mick is a professional company director in commercial and not-for-profit sectors. He holds a post graduate Diploma of Management and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management.

Special responsibilities:
CBM Australia Board Chair. Member of all Board Committees as Board Chair.

Elizabeth Lucas

Deputy Board Chair

Appointed to the Board in November 2016, Elizabeth is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and a Partner with Grant Thornton

Special responsibilities:
CBM Australia Deputy Board Chair
Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee.

Tim Budge

The Board appointed Tim in August 2015. Tim holds Bachelors of Science and Theology, a Master of Entrepreneurship and Innovation and a PhD in International Development. He is a development specialist.

Special responsibilities:
Chair of Programs Committee and Member of the Community Engagement & Fundraising Committee. CBM International Supervisory Assembly delegate.

Andrew Ellis

The Board appointed Andrew in May 2018. Andrew holds a Master of Business Administration and a Master of Project Management. He is the CEO of Multiple Sclerosis SA/NT.

Special responsibilities:
Chair of the Board Development & Human Resources Committee and Member of the Finance & Audit Committee.

Michael Pilbrow

The Board appointed Michael in May 2018. Michael holds a Bachelor of Economics and is a Partner with the Strategic Development Group, specialising in international development.

Special responsibilities:
Member of Programs and Community Engagement & Fundraising Committees.

Our team would love to hear from you